All Academic Programs

Alpha Rho Chi Medal

Awarded By

Alpha Rho Chi


This medal is awarded to a graduating student from a school of architecture who "has shown an ability for leadership, performed willing service for his/her school and department and gives promise of real professional merit through attitude and personality." The medal is given by Alpha Rho Chi, the national professional architectural fraternity, "to encourage professional leadership by rewarding student accomplishment, to promote the ideals of professional merit by commending qualities in the student which do not necessarily pertain to scholarship."

Nature of Award

Type of award:
  ¤ Honors (medal, certificate, book, trophy, etc)

Full description of award:
Medal, letter, certificate

Number Available



General restrictions:
  ¤ Must be Harvard student
  ¤ Must be GSD student
  ¤ Specific degree/program (see below)

Full description of eligibility restrictions:
Graduating MArch I students


Departmental vote

Basis of Award

Leadership, service



When Awarded



Architecture Dept (Rm 207)

Previous Winners Include:

2013: Lian Chang and Michael Smith
2012: Victoria Wolcott
2011: Andrew Bryan and Laura Viklund
2010: Jonathan Evans
2009: Yaw DK Osseo-Asare
2008: Sondra Danielle Fein
2007: Sarah Jacoby
2006: Laura Christina Crescimano
2005: Jonathan Sinclair Lott
2004: Amy Sheehan
2003: Carlos Arnaiz
2002: Elisa Silva
2001: Clare Montgomery Robinson 
2000: Hunter Tura 
1999: Eva Chiu 
1998: Jay Berman 
1997: Gretchen Schneider 
1996: George Takoudes 
1995: Mark Strong

Content is loading...
Parent Page