GSD Course Bulletin - Spring 2013 - DES-03439

COURSE DETAILS


03439: Masters at the beginning of the XXI Century: Texts (DES 0343900)

Architecture
Seminar - 4 credits - Limited enrollment
This course has an IRREGULAR meeting schedule. Please see full course description.
Tuesday Wednesday Thursday 2:00 - 4:00   40 Kirkland 1D

Instructor(s)

Rafael Moneo

Course Description

This seminar course serves to examine and comment on the texts related to the works of the architects Rem Koolhaas, Herzog + DeMeuron, Sejima + Nishizawa, Steven Holl, Zaha Hadid and David Chipperfield. The seminar meetings will follow the sequence of my lecture course GSD 3339. Enrolment will be limited to 20 students who will be required to attend the lectures.

 
Provisional seminar schedule:
Tuesday March 5: Rem Koolhaas
Wednesday, March 6: Rem Koolhaas
Thursday, March 7: Herzog & DeMeuron
Tuesday, March 12: Herzog & DeMeuron
Wednesday, March 13: Sanaa
Thursday March 14: Sanaa
Tuesday, April 16 Steve Holl
Wednesday, April 17: Steve Holl
Thursday, April 18: Zaha Hadid
Tuesday, April 23: Zaha Hadid
Wednesday, April 24: David Chipperfield
Thursday, April 25: David Chipperfield
 


GSD iCommons Website