The CurryStone Design Prize Ceremony


Inaugural event of the Curry Stone Design Prize Festival at Harvard Graduate School of Design Presented by the Urban Planning and Design Department and the Loeb Fellowship The Curry Stone Design Prize presents an annual Grand Prize Award of $100,000 and two additional awards of $10,000 each for designs that respond to critical human needs. Grand Prize Winner: Hsieh Ying-Chun, Sun Moon Lake, Taiwan For Post-Disaster Architecture Winners: Atelier d’Architecture Autogérée, Constantin Petcou and Doina Petrescu, Paris, France For Collective Urban Architecture FrontlineSMS, Ken Banks, London, England For Open Source Mobile Software 2011 Jury: Alejandro Echeverri, Former Dir. of Urban Projects, Medellin, 2009 CSDP winner Cynthia Smith, Curator, Socially Responsible Design, Cooper Hewitt, National Design Museum Mohsen Mostafavi, Dean, Graduate School of Design Clifford Curry, Co-Founder, Curry Stone Design Prize Organized by the Loeb Fellowship in conjunction with the Curry Stone Design Prize jury.

Media: The CurryStone Design Prize Ceremony

Content is loading...
Parent Page