This scholarship is awarded annually to a student in a graduate planning program at Columbia, Harvard, MIT, the New School for Social Research, or the University of Pennsylvania by the American Planning Association. Students are nominated by urban planning faculty, at the end of their first year of study at the GSD. Recent GSD recipients are Jennifer Lee, MUP ’14 (2013 recipient) and John McCartin, MUP ’16 (2015 recipient).