Chicago Architectural Club Burnham Prize awarded to GSD team of two

Aneesha Dharwadker (MDes ’12) and Conor O’Shea (MLA II ’12, MDes ’14) received third place in the Chicago Architectural Club Burnham Prize NEXT STOP: Designing Chicago BRT Stations. They discussed their vision with city officials and the other winners in a panel discussion at the Chicago Architecture Foundation on Thursday June 6. Their entry, BTA: Bus Transit Authority, is an architecturally nimble bus rapid transit strategy designed to co-evolve with Chicago’s dynamic urban ecosystem. The multiscalar flexible framework plan is manifested architecturally using modular units deployable as local conditions demand. BTA actively strengthens and creates new connections among existing and emerging recreational, environmental, and social systems in the region. Read the official press release or visit the Chicago Architectural Club Burnham prize winners announcement.