One urban planning student is nominated by the faculty from each school accredited by the Planning Accreditation Board to receive the Outstanding Student Award given by the American Institute of Certified Planners (AICP).

Recent GSD nominees include:

Juan Reynoso MUP '20, MPP '20
Eleni Macrakis MUP '19
Jeanette Pantoja MUP '18
Lindsay Woodson MUP '17, MDes '17