Preston Scott Cohen honored as National Academy Academician

Tonight, Preston Scott Cohen is being honored at the National Academy in New York.

Each year, a select group of prominent artists and architects is elected into the National Academy. Election as an Academician recognizes exceptional creative work and contribution to the arts. These artists and architects represent some of the most distinguished practitioners in their respective fields.  

The following artists and architects will also be inducted into the National Academy for the year of 2014: Ida Applebroog, Peter Bohlin, Jane Dickson, Michael Manfredi and Marion Weiss, Eric Owen Moss (MArch ’72), Antoine Predock, Martin Puryear, Charles Renfro, Edward Ruscha, and Joan Semmel.