The Charles Eliot Traveling Fellowship in Landscape Architecture was established in 1914 as a gift to honor Harvard alumnus Charles Eliot. This traveling fellowship may be awarded annually on recommendation by the faculty in the Department of Landscape Architecture to a GSD graduate who has received the Master in Landscape Architecture degree within three years of the date of the award. It is the highest honor the department can bestow on its graduates.

Recent recipients include:

Lane Raffaldini Rubin M.Arch/MLA '19
Laura Stacy Passmore MLA '18
Alexandra Mei MLA '17
Thomas Nideroest MLA'16
Lara Mehling MLA '15