The Jacob Weidenman Prize is awarded annually to a Master in Landscape Architecture student, who has shown outstanding ability and talent in design. The prize was established in 1935 through the bequest of Marguerite Weidenman, daughter of Jacob, who, between 1829 and 1893, devoted himself to the study and practice of landscape architecture.

Recent recipients include:

22-23 Kevin Robishaw (MLA I)
21-22 Lucy Humphreys Chebot (MLA I)
20-21 Alysoun Wright (MLA I AP/MUP)
19-20 Jonathan Koewler (MLA I AP)
18-19 Melody Stein (MLA I)
17-18 Daniel Berdichevsky (MLA I AP)
16-17 Xun Liu (MLA I AP)

For deadline and submission information, please visit GSD Now.