The Araldo A. Cossutta Prize will be endowed in perpetuity to support a qualified and promising student in the area of architecture at the Harvard Graduate School of Design.

The full tuition fellowship shall be awarded annually to a student of merit who has successfully completed the core program for the professional degree of Master of Architecture and whose design work consistently shows outstanding promise.

Nature of Award
One year’s tuition.

Number Available

Open to MArch I and MArch I AP students who have just finished core.

The core studio coordinators will nominate candidates who will then be contacted to digitally submit a portfolio for review by the faculty of the Department of Architecture. The selection of the fellowship recipient will be made by a committee of Architecture faculty, under the direction of the chair of the Department of Architecture.

Basis of Award
Design excellence

Eligible students will be notified as soon as possible after studio grades are received.

When Awarded

Department of Architecture (Room 207)

Previous Winners

2023: Fernando Garrido Carreras
2022: Maggie Musante
2021: Rayshad Dorsey
2020: Rachel Coulomb
2019: Aria Griffin
2018: Kenneth Hasegawa
2017: Khoa Vu
2016: Elizabeth Grace McEniry
2015: Justin Gallagher
2014: Iman Fayyad
2013: Joanie Tom
2012: Max Wong
2011: Brendan Kellogg
2010: Jeffrey Laboskey
2009: Jon Sargent
2008: Yoshiki Waterhouse
2007: Mathieu Lemieux-Blanchard
2006: Anya Sirota
2005: Julie Kaufman
2004: Richard Lam
2003: Andre Abrantes
2002: Chung Ping Lee
2001: Angus Eade
2000: Yu-Lin Chen
1999: Lucia Allais
1998: Jeannie Kim
1997: Gullivar Shepard
1996: Elizabeth Whitaker
1995: Shawn Emory
1994: Joshua Prince-Ramus