This award is granted by the recommendation of the Architecture faculty and awarded to one student in both the MArch I and MArch II programs. The award is given in recognition of significant achievement throughout the relevant program’s design sequence.

Previous Winners
2023: Aggie Fielding (MArch I)
Pablo Castillo Luna (MArch II)
2022: Danmo Fu (MArch I)
Maria Espinoza (MArch II)
2021: Sum In Sarah Cheung (MArch I) and Anna Kaertner (MArch I)
Zhonghan Huang (MArch II)
2020: Estelle Yoon (MArch I)
Hee Young Pyun (MArch II)
2019: Khoa Vu (MArch I)
Huma Sahin (MArch II)
2018: Belle Verwaay (MArch I)
Beijia Gu (MArch II)
2017: Evan Farley (MArch I)
Zach Matthew (MArch II)
2016: Iman Fayyad (MArch I)
Sofia Blanco Santos (MArch II)
2015:  Ben Ruswick (MArch I)
Nelson Byun (MArch II)
2014:  Jennifer Ly (MArch I) and Max Wong (MArch I)
Jose Mayoral Moratilla (MArch II)
2013:  Drew Cowdrey (MArch I)
Alberto Montesinos (MArch II)
2012:  Jeremy Jih (MArch I) and Stephanie Lin (MArch I)
Bosuk Hur (MArch II)
2011:  Kevin Hirth (MArch I)
Sandra Herrera (MArch II)
2010:  Brett Albert (MArch I)
Haohao Zhu (MArch II)
2009:  Frederick Ortner (MArch I)
Seung Teak Lee (MArch II)
2008:  Yusun Kwon (MArch I)
Richard Hyun-Soo Kim (MArch II)
Saverio Panata (MArch II)
2007: Julie Hui-Guang Kaufman (MArch I)
Russel David Crader II (MArch II)
2006: Lick Fai Ho ( MArch I)
Richard Lam (MArch I)
Zhou Xu (MArch II)
2005: William G. O’Brian, Jr. (MArch I)
Geoffrey Davin von Oeyen (MArch I)
Jason Kamlukin Frantzen (MArch II)
2004: Jason Halaby (MArch I)
Tiffany Lin (MArch II)
2003: Leonard Ng (MArch I)
Ivan Rupnik (MArch II)
2002: Cecilia Tham (MArch I)
David Hill (MArch II)
2001: Lucia Allais (MArch I)
2000: Jeannie Kim (MArch I)
Carlos Bautista (MArch II)
1999: Elizabeth Whittaker (MArch I)
Matteo Scagnol (MArch II)
1998: Sze Tsung Leong (MArch I)
Philip Photiadis (MArch II)
1997: David Bae (MArch I)
Felice Grodin (MArch II)
1996: Erik Mott (MArch I)
Yoshiko Sato (MArch II)
1995: Warren Techentin (MArch I)
Jennifer Beattie & Mark Donohue (MArch II)

For deadline and submission information, please visit GSD Now.