Dear Students,

As the GSD community adjusts to the new “norm”, one thing remains the same, Student Services’ commitment in providing students with continued services and support. Below, please find a list of resources and contacts for your reference.

Accommodations/accessibility@gsd.harvard.edu
Registering for classroom accommodations or temporary services related to injury, health, or disability.

Career Services/career@gsd.harvard.edu
Career advising, resume review, and Community Fellowship Program inquires.

Financial Aid/ financial_aid@gsd.harvard.edu
Financial support and aid inquiries for incoming and current students.

Orientation/John J. Aslanian, jjaslanian@gsd.harvard.edu
Questions of incoming students regarding summer orientation activities including English for Design.

Registrar/ registrar@gsd.harvard.edu
Transcripts and document requests as well as questions relating to class registration, grading, and CPT.

Student Groups/Erica George, egeorge@gsd.harvard.edu
Questions related to student groups, including finances, events, and outreach. Commencement inquires.

Student Issues and Concerns/ deanofstudents@gsd.harvard.edu
Primary contact for students facing academic and personal difficulties and in need of additional support.

Title IX Student Coordinator/Gail Gustafson, ggustafson@gsd.harvard.edu
Contact to discuss sensitive matters pertaining to sexual or gender-based harassment in the Harvard community.

General Student Services Inquires/ studentservices@gsd.harvard.edu
For general questions and inquiries not related to a specific department or services.

Please feel free to contact us at any time. Until then, stay safe and well.

Regards,

Student Services Staff.


The Office of Student Services

The Office of Student Services is responsible for admissions procedures, funding, course registration, student life, special programs, and careers—interacting with students from the time they first become interested in studying at the Harvard University Graduate School of Design through graduation and beyond. There are many offices within Student Services, but everyone works together for the students. Whether exploring programs as a prospective student, participating in orientation, registering for courses, applying for financial aid, getting academic and personal support, planning your next professional moves, or getting ready for commencement, the Student Services suite is the one-stop shop.

Laura Snowdon, Dean of Students, Assistant Dean for Enrollment Services,
& Title IX Coordinator for Students

lsnowdon@gsd.harvard.edu
(617) 496-1236
Office of Student Services
Harvard Graduate School of Design
48 Quincy Street, Gund 422
Cambridge, MA 02138

Staff