Established in 1992 by Lyyli Lamsa Newton in memory of her late husband, Norman T. Newton, Charles Eliot Professor of Landscape Architecture Emeritus, the Norman T. Newton Prize is awarded annually to a graduating landscape architecture student whose work best exemplifies achievement in design expression as realized in any medium.

For deadline and submission information, please visit GSD Now.

Recent recipients include:
22-23 Sonia Sobrino Ralston (MLA I AP)
21-22 Sophie Mattinson (MLA I)
20-21 Brittany Giunchigliani (MLA I)
19-20 Siwen Xie (MLA I)
18-19 Ting Liang (MAUD/MLA I AP)
17-18 Matthew Wong (MLA I)
16-17 Jeremy Hartley (MLA I) and Hannah Gaengler (MLA I)